Monday, September 17, 2012

The Six Paramitas

Buddhism teaches that there are six virtues known as the paramitas through which practitioners acquire merit and progress toward nirvana.

These are:

✹(Dana) Engage in charitable giving

✹(Sila) Conduct yourself ethically, with integrity

✹(Ksanti) Practice patience

✹(Virya) Express your devotion with energy and vigor

✹(Dhyana) Practice meditation

✹(Prajna) Cultivate wisdom.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment. I truly am interested to hear what you have to say.